Travel Fund Application

High Country Humanities Travel Fund

The High Country Humanities (HCH) Travel Fund provides resources to support College of Arts and Sciences faculty engaged in humanities-focused research by enabling them to travel to present papers and works-in-progress at academic conferences. (Faculty seeking support for travel to archives or other research sites should apply for a CAS SAFE Fund grant instead.)

These funds are intended to be supplementary. The award amounts will usually range from $100 to $1,200, but the typical award is expected to be about $700. Whenever possible, applicants should secure funding from other sources before submitting their HCH Travel Fund application. Chrome River travel pre-approval must be completed before any purchases are made. Any purchases made prior to approval cannot be reimbursed. Travel must be reimbursed in fiscal year 2024.

DeadlineNotification Date
September 15, 2023September 30, 2023
January 15, 2024February 1, 2024

To apply, complete this Google Form:

Questions? Please contact the HCH Director, Dr. Darci Gardner, at